JoannaAch

Moving to Sydney in 90 days!

Hello everybody,

Me and hubby are moving to Sydney in February. I am a scientist in Cancer Research and my husband is currently working as a painter and hopes to open his own renovations company soon. We are both 27 years old.

We have PR visas and are from Germany. I am very interested in Sydney suburbs and life style. Initially we will be living with a family friend in Westmead, but plan to rent something more far away from city center and hopefully cheaper... I will check the forum for reviews of the suburbs I have been considering.

Right now we are seriously busy with all the preparations for the move!

Great to join a forum of other people that moved to Sydney.

Have a nice day,

Jo & Rafael

• Like 1

Hello Joanna and Rafael,

Welcome to the Sydney forum. You must be really excited now the move is getting closer :)

It is seriously hard work preparing for the move, isn't it. We will be a few weeks behind you and it feels like there is still so much to do.

I wish you much success in your move and look forward to your updates

Metoo x

• Like 1

hi there

we are hoping to be flying out on 19th jan, just waiting for visas which should be anytime now, then i will be straight onto singapore airlines to book our flights!!

my husband is a panel beater and has a job on a 457, we two children 4 & 7 so all excited.Not really sure where we will stay when we arrive whilst looking for a rental so any advice on that one greatfully received!! x

• Like 1

Hi Lucy-Lou,

January, not long for you guys now then. No wonder you are all excited.

It is always a dilemma on deciding where to stay while you find a rental.

In our case, my OH will be flying to Sydney alone and hopefully he will find us a decent rental and then come back to UK to help with the final removals. Fortunately we have friends in the area who will put him up for a couple of weeks while he is looking.

Without this option, I guess we would be looking at these guys